Officers and Senators

CCAHE officers and instructional unit Senators meet on the first and third Thursday of each month.                                    

Contact your Senator or a CCAHE officer by clicking on their name below. 

Suzanne Southerland

Vice President:

Yusufu Kamara


Sydney Brahmavar 

Aaron Bingham

BEECH Senators:

Nancy Novak

Alexis Nelson

BHS Senators:

Lisa Aepfelbacher  

Yusufu Kamara

Mike Arnold


Cara Cocchiarella 

Tyler Frank

SOFA Senators:

Don Appert

Michael Ceriello  

Senseney Stokes

CLASS Senator:

Shayna Collins

WPTE/STEM Senators:

Tina Barsotti  

Aaron Bingham  

Dwight Hughes

Adjunct Senators:

Sydney Brahmavar 

Arwen Spicer

Siri Wickramaratne

Greg Finley

As a CCAHE member, your able to vote for your representatives and/or run for a seat: 

  • Full-time Senators are elected every other year and adjunct Senators are elected annually by their unit CCAHE faculty members. 
    • BEECH (3), SOFA (3) & STEM (2) Senators are elected in odd-numbered years.  
    • BHS (3), CLASS (1) & WPTE (2) Senators are elected in even-numbered years.
    • Adjunct Senators are elected each year. 
    • Contact Suzanne Southerland if you're interested in running for Senate. 
  • President and vice president are elected every two years by the general membership. 
  • Treasurer and Secretary are appointed by the President and confirmed by the Senate every two years. 

2023 Negotiation Team

The negotiation team for 2023 is made up of faculty from each instructional unit:

Tyler Frank - BEECH

Sarah Kuzera - BHS

Laura Nagel - CLASS

Kushlani DeSoyza - SOFA

Dwight Hughes - WPTE/STEM

Suzanne Southerland - Captain (per CCAHE bylaws, the CCAHE president serves as captain of the team)